~We Don’t Have To Be Perfect~

Do you ever feel that slight twitch just above you left eyebrow?

Do you repeat that word for what feels like the trillionth time?

Do get that urge to raise your voice yet another octave?

 

Parenting, it can make you just a little crazy.

Day in and day out you can feel like the worst parent in the world.

“Am I cut out for this?” The question repeatedly bouncing around your brain as you argue about where your toddler should put his boogers after he is done fishing them out of his nose…

Parenting is messy, it is cringe worthy and it can be the most trying thing in the universe.

 

I think every parent asks themselves at least once, sometimes even once a day, if they are doing this right.

 

Well guess what?

I have figured out the secret.

Want to hear it?

 

There is no right way to parent.

 

I know right, how can that be?

Well let me tell you.

 

Every single child was created different.

It is not about doing it perfect, it is about doing it right for your child.

Loving your child, caring for your child, training your child.

God gave us these amazing little beings to care for and He doesn’t even ask us to do it alone, He is right there with us every step of the way.

 

When I am overwhelmed my favorite thing to do lately is immerse myself in some peaceful Christian music and it has been amazing how quickly that helps my sweet babies when they to are stressed out too.

So next time you begin to wonder, “Am I A good parent” or feel stressed out, remember the maker of the universe is just a prayer away and He never said anything about there being one specific way to parent.

 

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.      John 14:27

 

Now may the Lord of peace himself give you peace at all times and in every way. The Lord be with all of you.

2 Thessalonians 3:16

2 thoughts on “~We Don’t Have To Be Perfect~

  1. Jarod says:

    I think your point is perfectly made here love, Every child even in the same family can require a slightly different approach in parenting. It can be stressful at times when things don’t feel like they are going the way we expect. But even as parents we don’t have to have all the right answers, we do the best we can and let God help us through the rest.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment